Scientific Council

The Scientific Council advises the cluster with regard to scientific and structural development.



  • Laura Baudis (University of Zurich)
  • Daniela Bortoletto (University of Oxford)
  • Haiyan Gao (Brookhaven)
  • Thomas Gehrmann (University of Zurich)
  • David Hertzog (University of Washington)
  • Rolf-Dieter Heuer (former CERN Director)
  • Oliver Kester (TRIUMF)
  • Klaus Kirch (ETH Zurich)
  • Richard Milner (MIT)
  • Mayly Sanchez (Florida State University)
  • Thomas Teubner (University of Liverpool)
  • Mark Thomson (UK Research and Innovation)