Boards and Committees PRISMA Facilities


The MITP Advisory Board coordinates the operations of MITP. Members are:

  • Nima Arkani-Hamed, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ, USA, Homepage
  • Marcela Carena, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory, Batavia, IL, USA, Homepage
  • Mike Creutz, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton, NY, USA, Homepage
  • Stefan Dittmaier, Freiburg University, Germany, Homepage
  • Gian Francesco Giudice, Theoretical Physics Division CERN, Switzerland, Homepage
  • Dirk Kreimer, Humboldt University Berlin, Germany, Homepage
  • Manfred Lindner, Max-Planck-Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg, Germany, Homepage
  • Jan Louis, Hamburg University, Germany, Homepage
  • Bill Marciano, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton, NY, USA, Homepage
  • Martin Savage, University of Washington, Seattle, USA, Homepage
  • Neal Weiner, New York University, NY, USA, Homepage
  • Christof Wetterich, Heidelberg University, Germany, Homepage
  • Dieter Zeppenfeld, Karlsruhe University, Germany, Homepage


The MESA Programme Management (MPM) consists of the following members:

  • Kurt Aulenbacher (Project Leader MESA)
  • Frank Maas (Project Leader MESA)
  • Hartmut Wittig (Cluster Coordinator)
  • Josef Pochodzalla (Director Institute for Nuclear Physics)

Members of the (provisional) Machine Advisory Committee (P)MAC are:

  • Andrew Burill (Helmholtz Center Berlin)
  • Thomas Weis (Dortmund)


The TRIGA User Facility is headed by the Scientific Director. A panel of three local scientists and the director will pre-select submitted proposals according to their technical suitability. The final decision will be taken by the Programme Selection Committee consisting of three international experts.

TRIGA Programme Selection Committee

  • N.N.
  • Prof. Werner Heil (Institute for Physics)
  • Dr. Gabriele Hampel (TRIGA's Head of operation)
  • Dr. Y. Sobolev (scientific technical coordinator of UCN-sources)

External mebers:

  • Stefan Baessler, University of Virginia, USA, Homepage
  • Dirk Dubbers, Heidelberg University, Homepage
  • Ulrich Schmidt, Heidelberg University, Homepage